Board

President

Esther Perez-Zemmels
esther.perez-zemmels@jppss.k12.la.us

Esther Perez-Zemmels is the ESL Lead Teacher under Title III at John Quincy Adams School in Metairie, La. She has co-authored two books on bulling and disability. Esther is an Ambassador for the National History Day program and works closely with the National World War II museum to provide project based learning activities to teachers throughout the state.

First Vice-President

Megan Ritterbusch, M.Ed.
mritterb@tulane.edu

Megan Ritterbusch is an instructor with Tulane University’s English for Academic and Professional Purposes program. She has taught ESL and EFL in a variety of contexts for the past seven years, including EFL in Taiwan, adult ESL and citizenship in St. Louis, Missouri, and in university IEP and English for Specific Purposes programs. Her areas of professional interest include: curriculum design, teacher training, English for Specific Purposes, refugee education, and international and comparative education.

Second Vice-President

 

Treasurer

Mark Honegger, Ph. D
honegger@louisiana.edu

Mark Honegger is an associate professor in the Department of English at the University of Louisiana-Lafayette, where he teaches linguistics. The author of _English Grammar For Writing_ and co-author of _Building Vocabularies_, he presently oversees the TESOL degree program at UL.

Secretary

Carolyn Jones
carolyn.jones@jones-co.com

 

Historian/Parliamentarian

vacant

 

Liaison Officer


Danielle Harrison has a B.A. in Journalism/Mass Communication from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and is currently pursuing a master’s in TESOL.

Webpage Administrator

Wilbur Bennett
wilbur@louisiana.edu

Wilbur Bennett earned his MA of Liberal Arts: English with a concentration in Linguistics from University of Louisiana in 2006. He has taught with the UL Intensive English Program for a number of years, and currently teaches Linguistics at UL.

Past President

Robert Connor, Ph.D.
rconnor@tulane.edu

Members-at-Large

Alexis Doroski
Alexis.Doroski@gmail.com

Alice Garcia
Alice.Garcia@apsb.org

Heather Causey, (2014-2016)
Christina Indivina
, (2014-2016)
cindovin@uno.edu